Street Art

28 Jun

As I was leaving work today I looked up from my carpark and saw this amazing piece of artwork.  This is on the back of The Odeon, a building scheduled for demolition (as is my carpark) to make way for more multi-storey office buildings.  It makes me sad that the Odeon is to be demolished, it’s the last of the old theatres of my childhood.

At first all I saw was the central image.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But when I zoomed out.  Amazing work.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

