Image Manipulation

15 Feb

As part of my learning journey I want to learn about post editing.  I’ve downloaded the trial of lightroom and worked through some of the tutorials.  So it’s all well and good when someone is giving the instructions of what to alter to make the photo sing, but put me infront of one of my images and I freeze.

Tonight is a toe in the water type attempt at image manipulation.

The original is a shot of one of my current Knitting Works in Progress.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pushing the Hue towards Blue I get a Green project

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If I push towards Green I get a Purple project

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So now I might have discovered a trick a friend used to change the colour of my car.  Ok, so I’m a slow learner 🙂

Leave a Reply

