Mt Wellington

13 Feb

The Mountain is an icon.  To those who live in and around Hobart most of us can see the mountain.  I grew up with the mountain as a backdrop and whenever we wanted to know what the weather was going to do, a look at the mountain was always our guide.  The one thing that I don’t have now is a view of the mountain – although He Who Suffers tells me if I stand on the roof I would see it just fine – be ok if I didn’t have a height phobia.  So today as I headed out on my errands I had lots of time to see ‘my’ mountain.  Of course the best picture taking spots were not conducive to stopping the car but I will work on that next time.  For now this will have to do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I pulled into the driveway this afternoon I noticed a new flower.  Yay, I don’t know what it is, a little native that has just popped up, but it is rather cute.  I think I could happily spend all my time photographing flowers, I just might have a bit of trouble in the winter months.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment