Full Moon

3 Feb

It’s a full moon tonight, so a great opportunity to try some moon photos.  Of course by the time I got home, and got set up heavy cloud was covering the moon.  Just my luck.  Then I had to wait for He Who Suffers to allow me near his tripod.

First shot, camera all on automatic before the heavy cloud covered the moon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then followed many failed shots with me attempting full manual mode.  The light was just too low for the autofocus to have a chance and it wasn’t much better for me.  This is the best shot, as you can see form the car headlights in the bottom right it was a long exposure.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tomorrow night He Who Suffers heads to the local Hackerspace so I will get full use of his tripod (just don’t tell him)

Leave a Reply

