Visitor

30 Jan

Just as I grabbed my camera for tonights amazing sunset I looked our the back door and saw this little chap visiting.  He was only about 5 metres away.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was then distracted by the intense colours in tonights sunset.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last my faithful companion.  When I’m out walking around she follows me.  Down to the letter box for a 100 metre stroll, up to the clothesline wherever I go, when she is in the mood for it, she follows me like a dog would.  This is Buttons, she is 11 years old.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 Responses to “Visitor”

  1. Raelene January 31, 2015 at 2:43 AM #

    Oh Cathy that sunset is mesmerising…you’ve captured it well although I’m thinking it would have been quite stunning watching those dynamic colours change and then fade…amazing to think we all have such “mundane beauty” free to view every morning and evening and how many of us stop to appreciate it?? I love your cat…a very special loyal companion. Loving seeing your picture-taking and writing skills develop…I don’t often comment…but am enjoying your blogging journey 🙂

    • Hilltop Dreamer February 10, 2015 at 10:15 AM #

      Thanks Raelene, its a buzz when people leave feedback. Our house is positioned with floor to ceiling windows that let us watch the sunsets all year round. Who knows, by the end of the year you might be thinking…..oh dear, not another sunset photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

