Apricot Nectar

26 Jan

Today I pottered in the kitchen.  I have a kitchen tool called a Thermomix.  It’s a pretty cool tool and has certainly renewed my love of cooking.  First up was a couple of jars of Raspberry Jam.  Yum!

Next I have a box of apricots to use.  So a batch of Apricot Jam followed.  Yum!

Then, for dinner I had a hankering for Chicken and Apricot Risotto.  Recipe calls for a can of Apricot Nectar.  Hmm, what is Apricot Nectar and how do I make it?  The following describes how I made Apricot Nectar, which could also be called Apricot Puree or Apricot Soup.

1.  Halve and remove the stones of 1kg of Apricots.   Add 110g water.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2.  Then I chopped the apricots for 10 sec on speed 6.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3.  Cook for 10 minutes at 100 degrees at speed 2.

4.  Puree for 1 minute at speed 9.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The end result – Chicken and Apricot Risotto – Yum!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

