Bugz

24 Jan

It’s Saturday!  Quite possible my favourite day of the week.  Hubster and I headed out with our cameras, he to do a test run on his new bag, me to try my hand with his tripod.  Destination?  Mt Wellington, specifically a mini-waterfall that hopefully would still be flowing situated about halfway between The Springs and The Pinnacle.

Water was flowing and I was excited.  Hubster fitted up my camera with one of his old Pentax lenses with an adapter ring, along with a something or other density filter (yep, real expert here).   All I wanted to do was take a photo of water that was a total white blur.  Sort of got what I wanted, I just need more practise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A change of angle to get the sun shining a bit differently gave a happier result

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But somehow I just seem to be able to stop the movement better

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What’s a post from me with out a flower?  Yes, my macro lens got a workout and I found lots of interesting things to shoot but I won’t bore everyone with everything.  I just love looking at the detail of flowers that look so teeny and uninteresting at first glance.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally, as we pulled in to home a traveller jumped on board.  How often do we get to see a grasshopper from this angle?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And look how creepy he is up close

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All in all, a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

