Oops, Flat Battery

23 Jan

Big lesson learnt tonight.  When the battery icon flashes red at the end of the day – Charge It!  I don’t know what I was thinking last night, I noticed the flashing red icon but was too caught up in the rain drop photos to compute that I needed to charge my battery.  Guess a backup battery really would be a good idea.

Before my battery went flat I managed to get a few sunset shots.  As the sun lowered tonight the sky put on a rather impressive show.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another lesson tonight is that I need to learn how to edit out power lines.  I think this shot would be better if the power lines weren’t there……. but I need the power lines to charge my camera battery, so I can’t be to grumpy that they are in the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

