It’s Raining

22 Jan

As we drove home tonight from our various places of employ I wondered out loud if I would be able to capture the individual rain drops.  Suffice to say the lighting is no good, the breeze is, well breezy and the rain is now showery.

Instead I thought I would have another go at capturing the dandelions while practising my manual focus skills.  So that idea is a bust as the dandelions have all blown away.

What I found instead is the wee little blue flowers that I photographed earlier are now teeny tiny puffs very similar to dandelions.  Even better I found they have rain drops in/on them 🙂  I’m still working on the manual focus technique, I also wonder if this one would be better with a great depth of field, but it’s now raining too hard.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also revisited my Jasmine.  It too has rain drops on it.  The breeze was playing havoc making the flowers wave around but I managed to get one decent shot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think I like my macro lens.

Leave a Reply

