Antz

21 Jan

The sky is looking pretty amazing this afternoon.  It’s not quite sunset – yet, but the clouds and sun are looking pretty.  I actually headed out with my macro lens on and a dandelion as my target.  I got distracted.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Because I can I added the dramatic tone art filter

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a lovely clump of Agapanthus growing.  This started from one teeny little pot bought at our local church fair probably 20 years ago.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love playing with my macro lens though.  It certainly gives a whole different perspective on flowers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally, these little blighters are not our friends.  They leave a nasty bite, some in this household suffer worse side effects than others.  By the look of the nest we have rain on the way.  Yep, call it an old wives tale, but when these critters start building their nest up into a mound we are in for rain.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

