Wildlife

19 Jan

Today I had a visit from a local echidna.  This one was busy digging around for ants and was upset by the family pet yapping creature.  It took a while but eventually he poked his nose out enough for me to get a shot.  He was investigating the stack of tomato stakes I have lying on the ground and when I checked back an hour later he had wandered off.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The other backyard ornament today was Velcro, our pet cat.  Current guesstimates put her at 15.  She still regularly brings us ‘presents’ mostly field mice and rabbits, which I don’t mind as they are pests.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also have a number of shots of Baby Bear posing and generally being silly, but I won’t share those in the public domain…….. but she best beware, her 21st is not far away 🙂

Leave a Reply

