A Day at Home

18 Jan

It’s been a quiet Sunday spent pottering at home.  I played domestic goddess – baked a loaf of bread, made pizza dough for lunch, stewed the leftover apricots and then made white choc, apricot and coconut muffins.  The muffin recipe was a new one, the finished product tastes nice, but doesn’t look as good as the uncooked muffins.  Luckily I took a photo before the oven 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I was pottering I realised that I haven’t taken any shots of my orchid.  Baby Bear bought it for me for Christmas.  I love orchids but have never attempted to grow one before.  So far so good.  I lost the unopened buds at the start due to over watering.  😦  Just hope that I didn’t do any permanent damage.  Luckily I have a couple of friends that grow lots and lots of orchids, so I have access to plenty of hints and tips.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

