Doors

10 Jan

Today as I headed to the Local Yarn Store I noticed a couple of doors have had a facelift.  In the back of my mind has been the idea of photographing some of Hobart’s more interesting doors and tiled entrances.  I guess today is the start of that.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think this is one of the backstage doors from the old Odeon Theatre.  I’m sure it wasn’t like this last week when I walked past.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This looks like it might be to the door to the power for the building?  either way, someone has certainly brightened it.  I also noticed as I was leaving the carpark that the back building wall was getting some graffiti attention.  It looked like maybe some of the gross graffiti was getting a dinosaur or dragon painted over it.  Guess I will see next Saturday.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Because I can, this is one of the projects I’m currently working on.

Leave a Reply

