Garden bed installed

9 Jan

My sister who has the greenest thumb in the world is testing my ability to garden.  For Christmas she gave us this amazing raised garden bed to sit on the balcony, as well as 3 tomato plants and two chillies.  Now chillies are something I can grow.  Tomatoes and I have a rather chequered history, so we shall see how these ones survive.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I decided to only put one tomato in this bed along with the two chillies.  This bed is on the east side of the house, so will get lots of early morning and most of the day sun and will get shade from late afternoon.

This flower is in a pot by the front door.  Despite my not so green thumb I have managed to keep this one and it’s pink counterpart alive and flowering for over 2 years now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

