’tis the season

7 Jan

Yay, it’s apricot season!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A quiet but productive day at home today.  A visit to one of the local orchards on the weekend meant we scored a couple of kilos of apricots.  Small and yummy bundles of deliciousness.  Today I combined a kilo of apricot halves, some sugar and lemon juice, cooked it for a while and yippee we now have jam.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not very interesting photos really but they are the first photos I’ve taken using the flash.  Yep, it’s late at night and I was beginning to wonder if I was going to drop the ball on my challenge in the first week.  Then in a ‘flash’ of brilliance I thought of sharing my cooking achievement for the day.

Leave a Reply

