Happy New Year

1 Jan

’tis the season of new year resolutions.  In my case I’m challenging myself to publish at least one photo per day.  After buying a new camera and a selection of lenses late last year, I need to learn to use them.  First up?  Well today started with a visit to The Taste of Tasmania

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next, my search for the perfect sunset photo.  We have quite a nice view from our little spot on the hill which means plenty of sunset shots can be attempted.  Unfortunately a power line is in just the wrong place but maybe I will find a better spot to stand to take photos from.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Raelene January 2, 2015 at 6:58 PM #

    Love the sunset colours and well done on the blog….1 day down…only 364 to go 🙂

    • Hilltop Dreamer January 2, 2015 at 8:36 PM #

      The longest journey starts with 1 step. I just need to keep on stepping 🙂

Leave a Reply

